Hey everybody, just to keep you guys up to date on the latest VCinema partying action, here’s the latest! Written by our dear friend Coffin Jon:

VCinema motors on to its fifth movie event. For those of you who haven’t attended, you’re missing out on a lot of fun so try to be there for…

VCinema V: Haymaker on the Rainmaker



The VCinema page: http://www.livestream.com/variedcelluloid

No registration required, just click on the above link to ‘show up’.

Date and time: Sunday, November 29th at 5pm PST/8pm EST

Pre-movie webcast will be hosted by Coffin Jon and include movie reviews, music, trailers, voting for December’s show, and a full length feature film, The Stabilizer!

About the film: The Stabilizer is a 1984 Indonesian action film directed by The Punjabi Brothers and distributed by Troma Entertainment. The movie stars American born actor Peter O’Brian who plays Peter Goldson, a.k.a. The Stabilizer. He is an FBI agent who is sent to Thailand to retrieve a brilliant professor who has been captured by the drug lord Greg Rainmaker. Goldson and Rainmaker go way back. Goldson put a bullet in Rainmakers leg during a drug bust, and Rainmaker took revenge a little further by raping and killing his fiance. Now Goldson takes on Rainmaker’s entire Golden Triangle gang in this action packed blockbuster with fighting, explosions and the Indonesian Mr. T!

(source: Wikipedia)

Also a special VCinema and Varied Celluloid related announcement: VCinema is proud to announce that we are teaming up with Outside the Cinema (www.outsidethecinema.net) on Sundays for a double dose of cult film fun. Join the OTC crew at tv.outsidethecinema.com every Sunday at 3pm Pacific/6pm Eastern for their movie discussion show, OTC Live. After that, jump over to VCinema on selected Sundays at 5pm Pacific/8pm Eastern for our own movie show.

By